RockStation

Szenzációsan nyitott a Within Temptation és a Behemoth is

2014. február 13. - sebiszabi

Within Sharon.jpg7342604698_7d707e4d18_o.jpg

A két metalalakulatnak ugyan stílusban nem sok köze van egymáshoz, de most hogy egy lapon említjük, az az oka, hogy mindkét együttes legújabb lemeze egészen jól nyitott az amerikai Billboard 200-as listán. A Within Temptation Hydra című albumával az első héten a 16. helyig, a lengyel death metalos Behemoth pedig a 34. helyig jutott az új albumával, a The Satanist-tal. A Behemoth eddigi legjobb helyezése ez az USA-ban, sőt ahogy Nergal fogalmazott, talán nem is volt még black vagy death metal album, ami eddig jutott.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://rockstation.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr105812060

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Raven1975 2014.02.25. 17:15:15

Rows and rows of crosses
standing in the sand
statues of the fallen
watching over the land
The tombs of unknown soldiers
lays tilted in decay
another year passes on remembrance day.

There's a hole in the sky
I've got blood running in my eye
I'm exposed to forged attrition
a battle cry for remission
The smoke filled air burns my hair
filled with toxic nerve despair
there no way to get back
another order to attack.

Kampfbereit in der Zeit (ready for combat in time)
Kammeraden dürfen wir nicht vergessen (we must not forget our comrades)
Die Blumen liegen auf seinem Körper (the flowers are laying on his body)
Das Requiem für den Letzten (A requiem for the last one)

Rows and rows of crosses
standing in the sand
statues of the fallen
watching over the land
The tombs of unknown soldiers
lay tilted in decay
another year passes
on remembrance day.

The unforgiven run at night
aiming with their rifle sights
they give their all when they're called
to save the masses, to take the fall.
it's sad, but true, it never ends
the constant conflict. without amends
the final struggle from within.
will end up with out misery.

Kampfbereit in der Zeit (ready for combat in time)
Kammeraden dürfen wir nicht vergessen (we must not forget our comrades)
Die Blumen liegen auf seinem Körper (the flowers are laying on his body)
Das Requiem für den Letzten (A requiem for the last one)

The good, the bad, it's all sad
Nothing left but a body bag

There's a hole in the sky
I've got blood running in my eye

Kampfbereit in der Zeit (ready for combat in time)
Kammeraden dürfen wir nicht vergessen (we must not forget our comrades)
Die Blumen liegen auf seinem Körper (the flowers are laying on his body)
Das Requiem für den Letzten (A requiem for the last one)

Kampfbereit in der Zeit (ready for combat in time)
Kammeraden dürfen wir nicht vergessen (we must not forget our comrades)
Die Blumen liegen auf seinem Körper (the flowers are laying on his body)
Das Requiem für den Letzten (A requiem for the last one)

Kampfbereit (ready for combat)
Kampfbereit (ready for combat)
Kampfbereit (ready for combat)

Raven1975 2014.02.26. 17:29:43

I know I won't change, I have tried
Was feeling so caged, hands tied
I can't find anything feeling so right, it's blinding hope

The Reaper is close, save a spot
A matter of time, can't deny
I won't try to run, run, run
This destiny's mine

The countdown has begun
the walls are falling down
my life is on the line
the fear is mine...

It's dangerous to sacrifice
It makes your blood run to throw the dice
It's dangerous, it's what you like
It's what you'll die for to live this life
We're going on and we'll never stop
We're going on till our worlds collide
It's dangerous
So dangerous
Dangerous

I know it's not safe, close my eyes
I search for the edge of Earth
'cause that's the only place I'll ever find that makes me hope

A thief in the night, out of sight
It's out there waiting to ignite
the favor will rise, rise, rise
taking over my mind

The countdown has begun
the walls are falling down
my life is on the line
the fear is mine...

It's dangerous to sacrifice
It makes your blood run to throw the dice
It's dangerous, it's what you like
It's what you'll die for to live this life
We're going on and we'll never stop
We're going on till our worlds collide
It's dangerous
So dangerous
Dangerous

Nothing matters anyhow
It's like I'm floating on the ground
Into the hands, there I dive
With my life flashing by
Like the time is slowing down
When the world is out of sight
All the memories in my mind
Won't leave me behind
It's dangerous... (dangerous)
It's dangerous... (dangerous)
It's dangerous!

It's dangerous to sacrifice
It makes your blood run to throw the dice
It's dangerous, it's what you['re] like
It's what you'll die for to live this life
We're going on and we'll never stop
We're going on till our worlds collide
It's dangerous
So dangerous
Dangerous

Raven1975 2014.02.26. 17:46:19

Say my name
So I will know you're back
You're here again for a while
Oh, let us share
The memories that only we can share
Together

Tell me about
The days before I was born,
How we were as children

You touch my hand
These colors come alive
In your heart and in your mind
I cross the borders of time
Leaving today behind to be with you again

We breath the air
Do you remember how you used to touch my hair?
You're not aware
Your hands keep still
You just don't know that I am here

It hurts too much
I pray now that soon you'll release
To where you belong

You touch my hand
These colors come alive
In your heart and in your mind
I cross the borders of time
Leaving today behind to be with you again

Please, say my name
Remember who I am
You will find me in the world of yesterday
You drift away again
To far from where I am
When you ask me who I am

Say my name
These colors come alive
In your heart and in your mind
I cross the borders of time
Leaving today behind to be with you again

Say my name......

Raven1975 2014.02.26. 17:53:55

"Paradise (What About Us?)"
(feat. Tarja Turunen)

There's no sense, the fire burns
When wisdom fails, it changes all
The wheel embodies all that keeps on turning

Blood red skies, I feel so cold
No innocence
We play our roll
The wheel embodies all
Where are we going?

All in all
You expect the wise to be wiser
Fallen from grace and
All and all I guess we should have known
Better 'cause

What about us
Isn't it enough
No we're not in paradise
This is who we are
This is what we've got
No it's not our paradise
But it's all we want
And it's all that we're fighting for
Thought it's not paradise

You and us, or I and them
There comes a time to take a stand
The wheel is watching all
It keeps on burning

The venom works, it's like a curse
A trojan horse, when will we learn?
The wheel embodies all that keeps returning

All in all
You expect the wise to be wiser
Fallen from grace and
All and all I guess we should have known
Better 'cause

What about us
Isn't it enough
No we're not in paradise
This is who we are
This is what we've got
No it's not our paradise
But it's all we want
And it's all that we're fighting for
Thought it's not paradise

What about us
Isn't it enough
No we're not in paradise
This is who we are
This is what we've got
No it's not our paradise
But it's all we want
And it's all that we're fighting for

What about us
Isn't it enough
No we're not in paradise
This is who we are
This is what we've got
No it's not our paradise
But it's all we want
And it's all that we're fighting for
But it's not paradise

What about us
What about us
What about us
Isn't it enough

What about us
What about us
What about us
Isn't it enough

What about us
What about us
What about us
Isn't it enough

What about us
What about us
What about us
Isn't it enough.

Raven1975 2014.02.26. 18:40:02

"Well I guess there's nothing for us to worry about,
We're the ones who've got control."
Look at all the fools
With their eyes sticking out
Backup, backup.
??????
?????
Backup, backup.
Deceived by the hype
They all want control
Backup, backup.
No tomorrow,
There's no life today
Backup, backup.
Decayed by the plague
Erosion starts
Backup, backup.
They find all their problems
Revenge is sweet
Backup, backup.
Chorus:
We'll steal your dreams,
Control your minds
Persecute the fools,
Left behind
The realm of the freaks,
Is to solve the demise
We'll ravage the poor,
Blinded by lies
Avoid all the victims
Who pray for power
Backup, backup.
The slaughter starts now,
Without a warning
Backup, backup.
The realm of the freaks,
Is to solve the demise
Backup, backup.
Backup, backup
Hold, hold their faith
Avoid all the victims
Who pray for power
Backup, backup.
"It is not safe to hope for the best, without preparing for the worst"
"Our image is not tarnished, we need not to become militaristic"
(Chorus)
Sooner or later
We all pay the price
Backup, backup.
The shame and the pain of the mordant view
Backup, backup.
Corrosive devotion
The slate is cleansed
Backup, backup.
We'll steal your dreams,
Control your minds
Persecute the fools,
Left behind
The realm of the freaks,
Is to solve the demise
Ravage the lifeless,
Blinded by lies
(Chorus)
Sooner or later
We all pay the price
We'll steal your dreams,
Control your minds
Persecute the fools,
Left behind.
süti beállítások módosítása
ROCKSTATION online rockzenei magazin
rsszerk@rockstation.hu |  Impresszum